Foul – Contact

Forums Area 9 Referees Rules Question Forum Foul – Contact

Tagged: 

This topic contains 1 reply, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  admin 7 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #68

    admin
    Keymaster

    A1 was in the act of shooting, B2 fouls A2. A1 makes the shot, do you award A1 a free throw or let team A inbound ball at the closest spot where A1 was fouled. What if A1 missed his/her shot, no free throws awarded either? What if A2 was intentionally fouled by B1, what should I do next.

    #75

    admin
    Keymaster

    Hi Ted, I think your question meant award A2 a free throw or throw in. The answer depends on weather team A is in the bonus, if so shoot the free throw, otherwise throw in from the spot closest to the foul. There is no difference weather A1’s shot is made or missed. An intentional foul would mean 2 foul shots plus a throw in for team A nearest the spot of the foul. It still has no effect on the shot A1 was taking.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.